The Evolution of the Music Industry- PR Connection

April 29, 2010 at 1:25 pm (Comm 2322, PR Connections) (, )

After being involved in a traveling full-time band for a few years I started to learn a great deal about the music industry. I once wrote a term paper about this very topic and I talked about the ways the music industry has changed. I feel like this is very applicable to our class about public relations because it speaks about how many bands and artists are promoting themselves today. The essay focuses on the fact that it is technology that has changed the industry. Please read my paper called “Music’s New Era of Choice” and let me know what you think.

1 Comment

  1. djhughes10 said,

    I totally agree with you that technology has change the music industry. SInce I’ve been touring and traveling for the past couple of years, the music has changed drastically. Now that there are more sounds and ways to produce music, I wonder how many of the artist actually are artist and not using their money to get a name. It’s sad because today, you don’t have to be extremely talented to make it in. It’s all about who know and how to get to them at the right time, and that is in the secular and Christian music industries. Times have changed.

Leave a Reply

