Week Eight Topic of the Week

April 28, 2010 at 10:50 pm (Comm 2322, Topic Of The Week) (, )

I have to admit my Spring Break was great this year. I got to spend it doing some of the things that I love to do. These things included cycling, water-skiing, and of course playing music. I think it is pretty safe to say that playing music is my favorite thing to do. Over Spring Break I was able to do some session guitar work at a local studio. This is always a great opportunity for me because it allows me to get my name out there in the music industry. This also encourages to prepare new material that I would not typically rehearse on my own. In this case, I had to focus on learning some country style guitar riffs. Country music has not always been my thing in the past but I appreciate the genre to a new extent after being involved in a project like this.

I think the highlight of my Spring Break was when me and my band, Providence, were able to spend a few days in North Carolina. We took the trip up there to play some shows. It turned out to be a great little mini-tour for us. Not only were our concerts successful in the fact that we made some decent money but more importantly, we got some share the love of Jesus Christ is a great number of teenagers and young people. We also got to enjoy the beautiful mountain surroundings when we were not playing music. This week was just the Spring Break that I needed!

A Waterfall in North Carolina

Leave a Reply

